Will the Real Racist Please Stand Up…..I’ll sit down

Peace and Blessings to all!! Please support our “Guest Blog Week June 6-10!!!!!!!!!!!”

The inspiration behind this piece comes from daily reading of tweets, and  when I hear friends in situations, and they apply the word RACIST to someone. This word racist, in my humble opinion is very tricky, and I believe most of the time its used out of the proper context or meaning, here’s an example please watch this short video below, its about 2mins and then tell me would you call him a racist? And I promise we will go deeper into this word racist and see if we can learn something new today.

Many people might call this guy a RACIST, but after we examine the definition of a racist, maybe your opinion might change. I would like to thank in advance the Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan, for his explanation of this concept, which has helped me to think deeper on it. There are a couple of questions we should ask ourselves, what is racism? What is a racist? According to the teaching by the Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan, the word race can mean, that which has a beginning and an end (track race), or speaking to a segment of the family of MAN. Its very important that we look at the word because through the prefix or suffix of a word it gives us the direction to use the word, or makes us aware of the word meaning. The suffix “ist” denotes one commitment to or proficiency in, dedication to the main word, example racIST. I would like to provide a few examples of what I mean.

If a person plays the violin and they give their life and time to the violin, you would call this person a VIOLINIST. If a person plays the piano, give their time and life at becoming virtuoso to the piano, you would call this person a PIANIST. If a person study Biology, Chemistry or Physics and they devote their time and efforts to become efficient in these subjects, and receive their masters or Ph.D,  you would call them a BIOLOGIST, a CHEMIST, or a PHYSICIST. Then if a person is born from a people that is oppressed, and I develop in my intellectual and moral capacity to the point where I can lift my race up, so in the positive sense I am a RACIST but there is a negative side to it too.

In the negative sense, when a human being or one segment of the human family wishes to exalt his people at the expense of another segment of the human family, depriving that segment of what God intended for them to have; that is a wicked person using race as the manifestation of their evil. That is what white people have set up in America, not the love of your race, but the deprivation of other members of the human family to the elevation of your race…..so Will the Real RACIST Stand Up and I’ll sit down.

How have white people become RACIST (not all white people are bad, I’m speaking to the ones who created this system, AND the ones that know they’re privileged at the expense of others, and chose to do nothing to change it). The real wicked racist (as we uncovered the meaning from above) creates policies and laws to disguise their wicked racism, I shall prove my point with the help of God. In this country you ever noticed the Ghetto’s well this is the result of wicked policies; please follow along. Prior to 1900 Blacks were scattered throughout white neighborhoods all across the country. At the turn of the century, methods such as public improvement projects, redevelopment projects, public housing programs, and urban renewal policies were utilized to accomplish racial segregation. Manufacturing jobs were lured away from the inner city with cheap land and low taxes. Industry moving from the city to the suburbs resulted in the creation of all-white suburban towns. The Federal Housing Administration (FHA) adopted the practice of “red-lining,” a discriminatory rating system used by FHA to evaluate the risks associated with loans made to borrowers in specific urban neighborhoods, there are 4 categories to the borrowing practices. Black areas were placed in the fourth category. Mortgage funds were channeled away from fourth category African American neighborhoods and were typically redirected from communities that were located near a black settlement or an area expected to contain black residences in the future. As a result of these policies, the vast majority of FHA mortgage loans went to borrowers in white middle-class neighborhoods, and very few were awarded to black neighborhoods in central cities…..Will the Real Racist Stand Up…I’ll Sit Down!

I know we all heard or at least read about “Jim Crow” laws. Jim Crow was the name of the racial caste system which operated primarily, but not exclusively in southern and border states, between 1877 and the mid-1960s. This was more than laws, “Jim Crow” became a way of live, the aim was to make African-Americans second-class citizens. Blacks couldn’t vote (meaning no political power), many White Preachers preached that Whites were the chosen people, and Blacks were chosen to be servants of the world. This has a bigger effect on a people, than someone calling you a name. These policies and laws put into effect an “in-superior” mindset thus having us to believe your nothing, “As a man thinketh, so is he”

This brothers and sisters is why Paul said in the Bible (Ephesians 6:12), “For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places”. What does he mean, “flesh and blood” is us, people, when someone may call you a “Nigger” “Monkey” or even “Nappy headed hoes” that is not a RACIST per say, the effect of those words may trigger an emotional effect called anger but those words will not hold us back as a people (sure that type of behavior shouldn’t be tolerated either). Lets go DEEPER and fight those wickedness in high places (polices and laws) that had an effect on us for over 200 years. So let’s examine the words we use and let us (myself included definitely) grow wiser in our choice of words and the reactions we chose to give.

I hope that your little brother was able to share something of substance with you, I would also like to say THANK YOU for taking the time out your productive day and read what I have to say

Please sign up to receive weekly inspirational quotes, weekly facts, and free book give-a-ways, all you have to do is click HERE

Remember there is always two sides to a story, and be a blessing to someone today *Hits Diddy Dance*

Seeker of truth, Spreader of love,

~a

Comments
7 Responses to “Will the Real Racist Please Stand Up…..I’ll sit down”
  1. Dana Ford says:

    Interesting article. I wouldn’t say the guy is racist, however he is describing a lot of the stereotypes that are place on Blacks. If you take a look at his video entitled “All of the Whites” he is also placing stereotypes on Whites as well. It is interesting how stereotypes of Blacks always seem to be negative unless they are dealing with sports and the stereotypes of Whites seem to be positive unless you’re talking about going postal.

    I believe we (Blacks) as a community have to change the way we are perceived first before others can take us seriously. For example, we can call each other “niggas”, bitches, whores and the like and its ok but for another race to emulate those exact sayings it’s an issue. Although we try to explain to them why it’s ok for us to say it and not ok for them to use those terms is miscomprehended and thus they continue with the sayings.

    I remember as a child my parents use to tell me “Do as I say, not as I do” but that is a double standard and not very good parenting. We have to lead by example and be the change we want to see.

    Best,

    Dana “Anad Sharif” Ford

    • The Artiium says:

      Yes bruh!! i DEF agree, how can we use it but tell people not to do it, thats like telling a child, don’t you drink, but then you pour yourself a cup, the child will grow up and say, how you going to tell me but you do it! Thank You for your support dear bruh!

  2. Rafeeqah says:

    Good writing, brother but there is one major leap that needs examining. You said industry left the urban city resulting in all-white suburbs. Why? How come African Americans didn’t follow the jobs, too? That is a big point to the bootstrap type people. In that leap is where you will find the most racism…disparity in jobs, education and opportunity that continues to this day and perpetuates itself.

    • The Artiium says:

      Very good point sister, and as always its a pleasure to have your support!! I will have to have you write a piece one day soon God Willingly! But I will answer your questions, find my source and put together my thoughts on what I read and give you an answer!

  3. Miriam says:

    As salaam alaikum Brother,

    I am not a member of the Nation of Islam but I have *DEEP* respect and reverence for The Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan. I have this degree of affinity for The Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan because I don’t know of any other organization such as the N.O.I that is teaching our ethnic group how-to-think.

    Brother, you speak about white supremacy in this article and its devastating consequences to our ethnic group. What I love about The Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan is that he teaches that we must speak the truth, even if, against ourselves. Truth be told, I’m no longer concerned about what white people are doing, I’m VERY concerned about what WE are doing: many of us are collaborating oppressive systems of dominance in order to avoid being sucked into the misery that is NOW widespread within the masses of African Americans.

    You say: “For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places”. What does he mean, “flesh and blood” is us, people, when someone may call you a “Nigger” “Monkey” or even “Nappy headed hoes” that is not a RACIST per say, the effect of those words may trigger an emotional effect called anger but those words will not hold us back as a people (sure that type of behavior shouldn’t be tolerated either). Lets go DEEPER and fight those wickedness in high places (polices and laws) that had an effect on us for over 200 years. So let’s examine the words we use and let us (myself included definitely) grow wiser in our choice of words and the reactions we chose to give”

    AMEN!

    I’m currently working on a series entitled “White Female Supremacy” in which I describe in detail how modern white women of ALL class tiers are exacting the benefits of white privilege and how black men are collaborating with them in order to avoid suffering. I’d be honor to have your feedback and suggestions.

    http://sistamiriamsrefuge.blogspot.com/2011/06/white-female-supremacy-part-one.html

    Thank you
    Miriam

    • The Artiium says:

      Walakium-Salaam,

      First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to read what I had to share. I will definitely check out what you wrote! It sounds very interesting too, so I can’t wait! God bless dear sister.

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. Miriam says:

    Wa alaykum salaam,

    THANK YOU for your taking the time to read my very long winded essay! I greatly appreciate it. I plan on publishing the second part later today. You can follow my blog via e-mail the sign up button is above my disclaimer statement. I also plan to follow your blog and continue to comment.

    Miriam

Leave a Reply

